Heal me

anxiety-art-depression-drawing-favim-com-4336445

All my memories wander in my mind. I remember them even when I pick up a pen. Sometimes I think about my treasures that I might loose. Whenever I see the rain pouring from the sky, I wish I had some way to change my pains to hopes and dreams. I bring the darkness and then I fight them. And even if I win in the fight, I get lost in the shadows.

Please find me the light, find me the dawn. I want to breath in the freshness, I want to smell the fragrance. I want my eyes to be blinded with that brightness. Please find me my soul, that I can call my own, that I can take care, with whom my darkest secrets will be gone.

My ailing body, my sickened soul have endured enough. I want them to heal. I breakdown and I get up again. I try to clean my mess. I light the fire.

But only my soul burns. I bring the darkness and then I fight. And when I win, I get lost in the shadows again.

*Image collected from Google search 🙂

Leave a Reply

